

Board of Trustees – Academic Year 2022-2023

Trustee Details		Term of Office		2022-2023 Attendance			
Name	Position	Start	End	Board meetings (rolling)	Audit Committee	Declaration of Interest	
Phil Blinston	Chair of the Board	18/10/21	17/10/25	5/6		None	
Chris Moodie	CEO	04/07/16		6/6		None	
Roger Periam	Chair of Audit Committee	18/10/21	17/10/25	2/6	3/3	Transform MAT – Trustee- 2014 ongoing	
Angela Pae	Trustee	16/10/18	15/10/22	6/6	3/3	None	
Hilary Craik	Trustee	18/10/21	17/10/25	5/6		Governor @ Roundhill Primary School- 2011 ongoing	
John Hunter	Trustee	12/12/21	11/12/25	6/6		Barclays Business Banking (employment) 1986 ongoing Member of Governing body at SSM academy (family friend) 2016 ongoing Governor @ St Andrews C of E Primary School, Skegby 2008 ongoing	
Nigel Frith	Trustee	04/12/20	03/12/24	3/6	1/3	DDE for Southwell and Nottingham – March 2020 ongoing TA at ESM academy (Wife) 11/2021 ongoing Aspire Multi Academy Trust Director/Trustee and partnership between Diocese and MATs in the Diocese family- January 2022 ongoing Archway Multi Academy Trust Director/Trustee and partnership between Diocese and MATs in the Diocese family. Specific director role in oversight of Christian ethos – February 2022	
John Loughton	Trustee	01/12/22	30/11/26	3/4	2/2	None	



Members – Academic Year 2022-2023

Member	Incumbent	Declaration of Business Interest	Period
Southwell and Nottingham Diocesan Board of Finance	Martin Cooper	CEO of Diocese of Southwell and Nottingham	03/20 ongoing
Bishop of Southwell and Nottingham	Rev Paul Williams	London Institute of Contemporary Christianity Chair of the Church of England Diocesan Board of Finance	2014- December 2021 2015 ongoing
Chairman, Diocese of Southwell and Nottingham Multi Academy Trust	Philip Blinston	None None	
Chairman, Diocese of Southwell and Nottingham Diocesan Board of Education	Rev Mark Tanner	The parochial church council of St Mary's Radcliffe on Trent (incumbent and chair) The parochial church council of St Peter and St Paul Shelford (incumbent and chair) The Diocesan Synod of the Diocese of Southwell and Nottingham (elected member) Director of Southwell & Nottingham Diocesan Board of Finance (elected position) St Mellitus Theological College, East Midlands (Advisory Board Member) The Diocesan Board of Education (Bishop's nomination and interim chair) The National Church of England Academy (Member upon nomination by DBF) Transform Trust (Member upon appointment by SNET) Southwell and Nottingham MAT (Corporate Member – as interim Chair of the DBE) The Mitre Trust for Education (Member – as interim Chair of the DBE) Aspire Schools Trust (Member – as interim Chair of the DBE) The Southwell and Nottingham Education Trust (Trustee by appointment of Bishop of Southwell & Nottingham)	2017 ongoing 2017 ongoing 2018–2024 09/21- 2024 2018- 09/2021 2018-2022 2019 ongoing 2019-2022 2019 ongoing 2019 ongoing 2019 ongoing 2019 ongoing June 2020- ongoing
	Ian Griffiths	Vice Chair of Diocese of Southwell and Nottingham Diocesan Board of Education SNET Trustee Archway Learning Trust - Member Transform Trust - Member	Jan 2007 ongoing 2011 ongoing Sept 2019 ongoing Dec 2016 ongoing

SNMAT-internal use only

Farnsfield CofE Academy (part of Mitre Trust)	Dec 2018 ongoing
Farnsfield St Michael's Church - PCC Member & Trustee	April 2018 ongoing
Edingley St Giles' Church - PCC Member	April 2018 ongoing
Papplewick & Linby Village Hall - Trustee	April 2010 ongoing
IMB (Independent Monitoring Board) STHF for North Midlands, Yorkshire &	Oct 2021 ongoing
Humberside (Home Office)- Member and Board Development Officer	
Gray Trust	April 2020 ongoing
Hucknall National CofE Academy – Member	Dec 2019-Feb 2022
SNMAT – Trustee	Oct 2014-Aug 2022
Linby cum Papplewick CofE school – Governor	Dec 2008-Aug 2019
IMB (Independent Monitoring Board) at Morton Hall IRC (Home Office) – Member	Oct 2019-Oct 2021